Spotlight: A Crafter Quilts a Crime by Holly Quinn @RobertaEaton17 @dollycas #Spotlight #Cozymystery #Bookblogger #Booktours

Hello, bookworms! Welcome to my blog stop for A Crafter Quilts a Crime book blog tour organized by Great Escape Virtual Blog Tours.

Today’s post has got plenty to offer – so scroll down to read the book blurb and the excerpt, most importantly, don’t forget to join a giveaway!

Perfect for fans of Betty Hechtman and Maggie Sefton, Holly Quinn’s third Handcrafted mystery aspires to wrap you in its warmth.

Community Craft proprietor Sammy Kane must piece together a patchwork of clues when a “live” mannequin ends up stone-cold dead.

Snowcapped pines and glittery dusted sidewalks adorn tranquil Heartsford, Wisconsin, while residents cuddle beneath heirloom quilts in front of cozy wood fires. But come the next day, the below-zero temperatures won’t keep the locals away from Heartsford’s annual Fire & Ice event. To boost customer traffic at Community Craft’s one-night-only sale, Samantha “Sammy” Kane persuades a few of the craftspeople who sell their wares at the store to participate in a live mannequin window display contest.

Local quilter Wanda Wadsworth emerges as a favorite to win the contest, as she manages to not move a muscle for an unusual amount of time. Onlookers outside the window try everything to get her to crack–tapping on the glass and making funny faces–but nothing disrupts Wanda’s stillness. When the eagle-eyed spectators realize Wanda isn’t breathing, a blanket of grief and fear descends upon the wintry town.

Detective Liam Nash can’t seem to piece the clues together. Fortunately, Sammy’s cousin, Heidi, and her sister, Ellie, are on hand to reconvene their detective team, S.H.E. They set out to solve Wanda’s untimely death before the case grows as icy as a sub-zero Wisconsin winter. But they are all too aware that the killer is too close for comfort.

A Crafter Quilts a Crime: A Handcrafted Mystery
Cozy Mystery
3rd in Series
Publisher: Crooked Lane Books (February 11, 2020)
Hardcover
ISBN-10: 1643852906
ISBN-13: 978-1643852904
Kindle ASIN: B07RTMXRK8

 

Holly Quinn has published two stand-alone fiction novels in another persona. She graduated from Carroll University in Wisconsin with a Bachelor of Science in business and a minor in marketing. This is her second Handcrafted mystery. Visit her @www.authorhollyquinn.com

Author Links

| Facebook | Goodreads | Website |

Purchase Links

Amazon – B&N – BAM – IndieBound – Powell’s Books – Walmart 

 

Click here to enter: a Rafflecopter giveaway

 

February 1 – Diary of a Book Fiend – SPOTLIGHT 

February 1 – Literary Gold – CHARACTER GUEST POST

February 2 – Mystery Thrillers and Romantic Suspense Reviews – SPOTLIGHT

February 2 – A Chick Who Reads – REVIEW

February 3 – The Pulp and Mystery Shelf – AUTHOR INTERVIEW

February 3 – StoreyBook Reviews – SPOTLIGHT

February 4 – A Wytch’s Book Review Blog – REVIEW

February 4 – The Book Decoder – REVIEW

February 5 – Hearts & Scribbles – SPOTLIGHT

February 5 – Escape With Dollycas Into A Good Book – REVIEW

February 6 – Cozy Up With Kathy – CHARACTER GUEST POST

February 6 – Baroness’ Book Trove – REVIEW

February 7 – The Book’s the Thing – REVIEW

February 7 – I’m All About Books – SPOTLIGHT

February 8 – This Is My Truth Now – CHARACTER INTERVIEW

February 8 – Brianne’s Book Reviews – REVIEW

February 9 – Books a Plenty Book Reviews – REVIEW

February 9 – Satisfaction for Insatiable Readers – SPOTLIGHT

February 10 – My Reading Journeys – SPOTLIGHT

February 10 – Lisa Ks Book Reviews – REVIEW, AUTHOR INTERVIEW

February 11 – The Avid Reader – REVIEW

February 11 – Maureen’s Musings – REVIEW

February 12 – Christy’s Cozy Corners – REVIEW

February 12 – Brooke Blogs  SPOTLIGHT

February 13 – Mysteries with Character – GUEST POST

February 13 – Gimme The Scoop Reviews – REVIEW

February 14 – View from the Birdhouse – REVIEW

February 14 – Celticlady’s Reviews – SPOTLIGHT

February 14 – Diane Reviews Books – GUEST POST

Organized by:

Have you signed up to be a Tour Host?
Click Here Find Details and Sign Up Today!

 

Thanks for stopping by for the spotlight for A Qrafter Quilts a Crime book blog tour. If this post piqued your interest, click the links to get your copy and make sure to enter the giveaway!

Thank you so much once again for stopping by, and I’ll see you in my next post!

3 thoughts on “Spotlight: A Crafter Quilts a Crime by Holly Quinn @RobertaEaton17 @dollycas #Spotlight #Cozymystery #Bookblogger #Booktours

Leave a Reply - Thank you!

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s