Award: The Awesome Blogger Award

Thank you so much Des@Des’ Random Thoughts for the nomination! It is kind of humbling to be nominated for such an amazing award!
Des and I have met about a couple of weeks ago and she’s been so nice to have given so many likes to my posts! Thank you Des for your kindness and support, it means the world to me 🙂  If you haven’t, you should definitely check out her blog – her site is so cute to the eye and her book reviews are just amazing. You won’t regret it!

The award was created by Maggie at Dreaming of Guatemala who stated:

This is an award for the absolutely wonderful writers all across the blogging world. They have beautiful blogs, are kind and lovely, and always find a way to add happiness and laughter to the lives of their readers. That is what truly defines an awesome blogger.

 

Rules

1. Thank the person who nominated you.
2. Include the reason behind the award.
3. Include the banner in your post.
4. Tag it under #awesomebloggeraward in the Reader.
5. Answer the questions your nominator gave you.
6. Nominate at least 5 awesome bloggers.
7. Give your nominees 10 new questions to answer.
8. Let your nominees know that they’ve been nominated.

 

Questions from Des

1. What is your favorite food?
My favorite food…I’d say French fries! I love potatoes. Seriously, I could eat them all day every day. I can’t get enough of it. Other than that… sunny side up, I would say.

2. TV series or movie adaptation?
That’s hard to say. I think TV series can be too long for an adaptation of a standalone book. Production teams and manuscript writers could throw in some scenes that are not even in the book. If it works, it’s fine but if it doesn’t, I’ll absolutely hate it. On the other hand, movie adaptation can be too short. I’m probably in between on this one. I’m in two minds about this.

3. Where are you from?
I’m born and bred in Japan, never have lived in other countries.

4. If you could choose a skill you can master, what would it be?
Home economics in general? Like, cooking, sewing… stuff like that.

5. Any summer plans?
Nothing in particular so far. But I’ll be going home from Aug.13 to Aug.16 for a midsummer holiday, what we call ‘Obon Holiday,’ which I’m planning to share with you on my upcoming posts. My sister’s family will join me, so basically it’s an annual family get-together. We’ll probably do a barbecue on the evening of the 15th. That’s all I’ve got for this summer so far.

6. You can choose five artists/bands you’ll watch in one music festival, who are they?

  • Chicago
  • TOTO
  • Red Hot Chili Peppers
  • Sting
  • … (can’t come up…)

7. What’s on top of your bucket list?
Visiting Space Center Houston! As I briefly mentioned in my Anything But Books Tag, I’m crazy about Apollo 13. I love the movie and I also read the book in Japanese. I want to see the mission control center with my own two eyes. But basically, I want to visit the United States sometime in my life 🙂 Need to save up my money!

8. Beach or mountain?
Definitely mountain! I HATE hot weather and being sweaty. I want to chill out in a cottage or somewhere high up in the mountain, with an AC turned on, of course 😛

9. Least favorite social media platform?
Facebook. There are too many notifications and I don’t appreciate their ‘Do you know XXX?’ function. I’m basically an introvert. I don’t want my bosses or my subordinates to pry into my private life too much. (But funnily enough, exactly the opposite goes for my online friends.) I hardly ever log on to Facebook recently.

10. Aside from reading, what else do you do on your free time?
Watching YouTube videos or playing minesweeper on my PC while listening to music. Or, simply taking a nap lol

 

My Nominees

 

As usual, it’s totally fine to skip it if you aren’t up for this. If you participate, have fun with it! 🙂
It’s such a shame that I don’t get to tag everyone, but please do remember my appreciation for you guys is always there!!!

 

My Questions to the nominees

As you already know, I’m lacking a creative gene so I’ll mash up some questions from Des’ and mine.

  1. What is your worst fear in your life?
  2. Are you left-handed or right-handed? If you’re right-handed, are you inherently right-handed or were you forced?
  3. Tell us about the happiest moment you have ever had in your life if you don’t mind.
  4. If you could go back in time and re-experience a certain event/time period, when is it and why?
  5. Where are you from?
  6. What is your least favorite social media platform and why?
  7. If you could have Doraemon’s Anywhere Door (for those of you who don’t know what it is, it is basically a magical door that transports you anywhere you want in an instant), where would you go?
  8. What’s the 2nd item on your bucket list?
  9. Any summer plans?
  10. What life lesson do you appreciate the most and why?

004

That’s it!
Thank you so much for the nomination once again, I appreciate your love and support ❤
I hope you enjoyed this post and I’ll talk to you again in my next post!

Noriko

Thank you 2

30 thoughts on “Award: The Awesome Blogger Award

  1. Congrats!!!

    I have very little patience for Facebook too. For the past 2 years I have been contemplating deleting it altogether but there’s some people that I can only talk to via Facebook… so there it stays. But I agree with you wholeheartedly – it’s such an annoying platform.

    I remember reading when I started blogging in May that one should create a Facebook account for your blog to spread the word… I really prefer Twitter though!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks, Naty! And yes! I totally agree with you – I’ve also been contemplating whether to delete the account altogether, but likewise you, there are friends/people that I only talk via Facebook. I found it convenient at first, but now… it’s kind of annoying as a matter of fact lol

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Congrats Noriko I enjoyed reading your answers. I agree about Facebook. I don’t really have a problem with Facebook I just find myself leaning toward other forms of social media. The only reason I really keep my Facebook is because it’s how I keep up with family and friends that don’t live near me.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks, Misty! I am glad you enjoyed my answers 🙂 I think FB is a very convenient, great platform with which we get to connect with our family and relatives, YET, I’ve now started to see a problem with excessive friending… I recently started thinking I really need to be a bit more selective as to what extent and with whom I become friends.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Yeah I completely agree. I used to add everyone I knew whether it was family or people I knew from high school but at some point it was all to much and I realized I don’t even talk to half of the people so I unfollowed a lot of people.

        Liked by 1 person

  3. I love your answer on #9 for Facebook. Perfect.

    Congrats. You deserve all these awards. And thank you for nominating me. It’s new questions, so I will definitely participate later this week. I have a few tags to finish first, but by the weekend, this one will be live. 🙂

    Thank you… looking forward to the post about going home.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you, Jay! In fact, I was a bit hesitant to tag you for this because I kind of assumed that you’ve been tagged for many tags and awards.
      No pressure, take however long you need 🙂
      Thank you so much for the kind words. I really appreciate it and feel humbled!

      Liked by 1 person

    1. You’re very welcome! Thanks so much again for the nomination! I’m so blessed and humbled to be nominated by YOU! I really would love to meet you when you come to Japan, it would be fantastic!!

      Liked by 1 person

        1. My goodness, Des, I’m lost for words… thank you so much! I’m so happy to hear you say that. I’ll definitely keep striving to make my blog even more entertaining 🙂

          Liked by 1 person

  4. Lol! Facebook has become very irritating. Even I don’t like it. All relatives, no to be exact whole community is there keeping eye on you. People who won’t smile at you when you actually meet them but will send you friend request. Really! 😕 And those messages from unknowns. I don’t even remember how many I have blocked. 😅

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you, Yesha for commenting! You put my feeling into words beautifully! Yes, I don’t like the feeling that my bosses/acquaintances (not very close) are keeping an eye on me. and stupid, flirting messages from those who I haven’t even met in person… crazy lol

      Liked by 1 person

  5. Thank you so much for tagging me!! I love your questions. And I totally agree about Facebook- it used to be fun but now it just feels like its always badgering me to like things and share things. Nahhh. Blogging is the best social media 😉

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you, Steph! You totally deserve this award 🙂 And wow, I’m so surprised to know so many of you also find Facebook irritating lol Yes, blogging is the best social media for me, too!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply - Thank you!

