The Liebster Award #2!

To my great surprise, (I know this phrase is getting old…) I was nominated for this amazing award for the second time by sweet and amazing Lost Purple Quill the other day!
She and I got to know each other for a couple of weeks ago and she’s been so sweet right from the beginning – if you haven’t already, please go check out her blog, it is simply AMAZING. Her book reviews are so beautifully written at the same time, visceral and evocative at times. She is now one of the bloggers I really look up to as a book blogger (#humbled!), thank you so much once again for the nomination!

Rules:

1. Thank the person who nominated you and link their blog
2. Answer the 11 questions the person asked you
3. Nominate 11 people (comment on their blog to let them know)
4. Ask the people you have nominated 11 questions.

 

Questions:

1. If you could only wear one color for the rest of your life, what would it be?

Tough question!! Although my absolute favorite color is pink, but given my age and I am only getting old from now onwards… I’d pick purple for my choice, no, wait! Brown??? Yes, let’s settle with brown. It’s basic and gives off a warm vibe. I like it.

2. What’s your favorite kind of weather?

I like fine, clear weather (but not too hot as you can guess). Clear blue skies with no clouds would be perfect 🙂

3. What’s your ideal place to read?

When I read a book, I want peace and quiet. So, probably in my room sitting on my couch.
You would think libraries are quiet too and I do give you on that one, BUT sometimes people… snore or chitchat in whispery voices and that actually gets on my nerves. When I mean quiet, I want it to be absolutely quiet.

4. What’s your favorite candy?

Being Japanese, I only have vague idea what it means by ‘candy,’ and I assume it means ‘chocolate’ and ‘caramels.’ (You might be surprised, but in Japan, ‘candy’ means so-called ‘hard candy’ as you can see in the picture below.
Since I’m not a massive fan of caramels, I’ll only talk about chocolate and my favorite kind is dark chocolate. White chocolate?? Ughh, no. I wouldn’t even call it as ‘chocolate.’ Weird as it might sound, but that’s what I am.

caramel-1952997_640

5. If you could bring a mythological creature to life, what would it be?

Pegasus! Hands down. I’ve always wanted to straddle a Pegasus and fly across the sky. That would be absolutely fantastic. If I could realize it, I probably wouldn’t want to go back down to earth nor back to reality lol

giphy-downsized (1)

6. If you could have dinner with an author, who would it be?

I’m currently reading History Is All You Left Me and I’m completely enthralled by its beautiful, visceral writing. If I could sit down at the same table with Adam Silvera, I would definitely jump at the opportunity and ask him how he could possibly pull off writing such magical, beautiful lines as well as packing such a strong punch.

7. If you could have dinner with a book character, who would it be?

Aslan from The Chronicles of Narnia. I love lions (I was a massive fan of The Lion King particularly Mufasa) and Aslan always offers words of wisdom. The metaphorical talks and messages might be a bit over my head, but I would absolutely devour every single word his has to say.

giphy-downsized

8. If you were famous for something, what would you like it to be?

That’s another tough question… I don’t think I have any special talent or flair that would make me jump out (I basically have absolutely no confidence in myself), I would be happily settled for being the way I am, I don’t particularly seek popularity nor fame. I don’t want to be super-conceited, I want to stay honest and humble.

9. Do you have any pets?

I no longer do, but I used to have a Shiba mutt when I was a kid. He lived about 13 years but died when I was in junior college due to old age. Although we all failed to train him and he would often wander away, I loved him in my own way and sobbed a lot when he died.
Upon his passing, we decided not to have pets anymore because it’s so sad when they perish.

10. What is your favorite mode of transportation?

Airplanes. My first occupation after junior college was an assistant flight operation officer for a Japanese airline company. I always love the moment when the airplane takes off, it’s exhilarating and love the feelings of buoyancy. The longer the flight, the better. I like airports, too. They give me some getaway feels 🙂

11. What is your favorite book genre?

I’m not so big on genres or categories, but I think I’m always leaning toward YA because they tend to be very emotional-driven and I love books that break my heart (again, sounds weird, I know). As long as it is heart-breaking and gut-wrenching, it doesn’t matter whatever genre it is. I know I will LOVE it.

 

My nominees:

This time, I picked up the bloggers that I recently got to know and whose blogs I’m really enjoying. If any of you wants to participate, consider yourself tagged and dive in!
As always, if you don’t do awards, feel free to skip it. Just remember that I really appreciate all your work that goes into your blog 😀

 

My questions to the nominees:

I know I’m cheating here, but pardon my lack of creative genes – I’ll ask my nominees some of the questions that my nominator asked me and some from my previous nomination.

  1. What inspired you to start blogging?
  2. Other than blogging, what are your passions in life? (name the top 1).
  3. Suppose you won a huge windfall that would surely last the rest of your life, what would you do with the money?
  4. What is your ideal place to read?
  5. If you could have dinner with an author, who would it be?
  6. If you could have dinner with a book character, who would it be?
  7. Which of the following do you see yourself fit as a reader – having multiple books going at the same time or single-mindedly focusing on one book?
  8. How would you describe yourself in a few words?
  9. If you were famous for something, what would you like it to be?
  10. Tell us the name of the city (or place) you have never visited but desperately want to.
  11. Give me one thing that is on your bucket list (or thing you really want to do in your lifetime).

 

That is it! Thank you so much for reading and your support.
I’ll talk to you all again soon!

 

Noriko

Small roses 3

32 thoughts on “The Liebster Award #2!

  1. Thank you so much for the tag!! And congratulations on being nominated again, you absolutely deserve it!

    I also don’t like reading in libraries, they tend to be so noisy. But somehow I can read on buses/trains – I think because I expect silence from a library it bothers me more. Can you read in public transport?

    Dark chocolate is my favorite one too!

    Pegasus is such a cool choice. Definitely an awesome pick.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. My pleasure, Naty! YOU totally absolutely deserve this award!!
      Oh, I’m so envious of you for being able to read on buses/cars… I can read on trains, but i tend to get nauseous.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Mufasa is the best fictional lion! Actually, I take it back. Curran is the best fictional lion but Mufasa is the best fictional, classic lion if that makes sense. In America, Candy means many things. We have chocolate and caramels and hard candies and candied yams and bacon so it’s quite a universal term. My husband would agree with you on the white chocolate thing. I like white chocolate though especially in macadamia nut cookies. Agree with color choice purple cause that’s my favorite color and I’m am right there with you on emotionally driven stories and movies! I have my tissues ready!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks, Nel! Mmm, macadamia nut cookies with white chocolate! That could work for me because of the cookie dough. Other than that, I probably won’t be gravitated toward white chocolate. It’s a bit too milky and sweet for me 😛
      I am so glad that you agree with me Mufasa! I was really sad when Mufasa was murdered by Scarr in The Lion King. He was a great king and a father! Ughhh…

      Liked by 1 person

        1. Indeed! His voice is full of dignity and no one can ever portray Mufasa better than him! I could watch the pouncing lesson videos like forever… lol

          Liked by 1 person

    1. Yes! I love shiba dogs. To tell the truth, my favorite breed is welsh corgi pembroke. I loooooove their short legs, ears that kind of remind me of Shiba and their cute butts! Weird, I know. But I love them!

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Ooooh, having a pet pegasus would be so AWESOME. Now I’m imagining what it would be like to pull up to school or go through the drive through on a pegasus instead of a car! And of course, THANK YOU. I wish there was something more I could say. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Oh my gosh thank you so much for your kind words about me and my blog!! I don’t know what to say ❤ And I love your pegasus answer for the mythology question, and the gif you used!! So cute. But definitely having a pegasus would be fantastic. Also, that's so cool that you were a flight operation officer! And was going to explain the candy, but I see someone already commented with an answer!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you! I meant EVERYTHING what I said, trust me, your blog is amazing 🙂 I was perusing Giphy and fell in love with the gif because I used to watch Hercules video over and over and over again.
      As for my previous occupation, yes, I used to work at the airport. There were actually lots of things I needed to learn ranging from how to read weather maps, communicate with pilots as well as other departments of the airline through the radio system… but getting to see lots of aircrafts was definitely one of the peak that came with the job!!

      Liked by 1 person

        1. It kind of fell into my lap; I didn’t get to land a job before I graduated from honor college so I went back to my hometown looking for a job and then a vocational teacher hooked me up with a representative of the human resources and I got the job😊

          Like

Leave a Reply - Thank you!

