A Snippet of …

Summers in Japan.

This is what my iPhone Weather says about the weather today:

weather

Let me remind you – it’s only 8:30 in the morning and the temp is already as high as 29 degrees Celsius (84.2 degrees Fahrenheit) and the humidity is over 70%. But then again, it’s relatively low for this time of year – the worst will be close to 100% (seriously).
(Note: 34 degrees Celsius is almost equivalent of 93.2 degrees Fahrenheit in case you’re wondering.)

It’s really, really muggy and humid outside. It’s not even mid July, I wonder how I can survive the mid August – I’ll be a dead person.

Anyways, a casual updates on what summers are like here in Japan.
If your threshold for heat and humidity is as low as mine, you might want to reconsider coming to Japan at this time of year. You’ll be dead. lol

42 thoughts on “A Snippet of …

  1. You should google the weather in Arizona. I don’t live there but they’ve been consistently 100 degrees F or more lately. I would definitely be dead or have some really powerful AC I hope.

    Liked by 2 people

            1. The Death Valley website says: Drink plenty of water and carry extra. Avoid hiking (after 10 am). Travel prepared to survive. In the case of a heat related illness, get to a cool place and seek help ASAP!
              What kind of place is that???!!! Too dangerous lol

              Liked by 2 people

    1. Yes, Mischenko, 70% humidity is actually quite low. When the humidity is close to 100%, the floors in the office are literally dump and slippery. It really KILLS me.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Ugh, I can’t stand it. We’ve been in high humidity with tons of rain and you can’t even stand outside without your shirt soaking. Yuck. I’m staying inside this week. 😉 I hope you can enjoy the rest of your summer! ♡

        Liked by 2 people

            1. That’s so true!! If you’re freezing cold, you could always bundle up like a snowman or Eskimo or something, but the humidity and the heat… Nope, this is what I want the least in my life lol

              Liked by 1 person

  2. Wow, Japan summers seem pretty similar to NC summers in July! It’s almost 10 pm here, and I just checked the weather…77 degrees F (25 degrees C) and our humidity is 84%. It’s supposed to be 93 degrees tomorrow (34 degrees C) and 65% humidity. And the humidity will only get worse and the temps higher from now through Aug. You can come visit in the fall 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Oh my god! Are you okay there? Remember to stay hydrated… Here right now is not nearly as hot as that, but in Rio de Janeiro we have 40-45 degrees Celsius very easily on Summer. Ugh I can’t stand the excessive heat, it spoils my mood, my hair and I can’t think properly. I hope you’re well.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply - Thank you!

