Hydrangea

I love hydrangeas. At this time of year, I can see bunches of beautiful hydrangeas blooming at the side of the road.
I often get tempted to pull over and take some pics, but I always forget or simply give up because I don’t want to get honked for disrupting the flow of traffic.

I don’t get to visit my Mom’s place as often as I used to because of a lot of overtime work and everything, but I love dropping in at her place in June or early July when the hydrangeas she planted are literally in full bloom.

Here are some pics of the hydrangeas at her place. Aren’t they pretty?

Hydrangea

hydrangea2

Although my favorite colors are either pink or purple, as far as hydrangeas goes, I love blue ones. I personally think the green of the leaves highlight the beautiful blue flowers and make them look even prettier.

I don’t particularly relish cloudy weather, but the cloudy sky actually matches well with hydrangeas and I like it a lot.

23 thoughts on “Hydrangea

        1. Hortencias!! I’ve heard that somewhere, too! I didn’t even know it was Portuguese! Good to know!
          They are called ‘Ajisai’ in Japanese. 🙂

          Liked by 2 people

    1. Thanks, Jay! I wish the pic quality was a little bit better… glad you enjoyed them 🙂 I didn’t know that you can change the color of the flowers though!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Yes, it’s the acidity. If you add used coffee grinds to a hydrangea, it supposedly helps with that process. When mine started two years ago, they were pink. Last year then moved into purpose. And when they bloomed this year, they are both pink and purple. I put them in once a week right now.

        Liked by 1 person

  1. These are gorgeous! My mom has tons of colourful hydrangeas in her garden too…she loves them! I love all the colours you have here.
    I’ve put a link to this post in my Daily Walk so others can enjoy it too 🙂
    Here’s the link: Daily Walk

    Hope you have a great weekend 🙂
    Jo-Ann

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you, Jo-Ann for the link! I appreciate it!
      I love her hydrangeas, there are actually a lot more at her place, but some of them had already started withering away, so I picked the ones are still relatively pretty.
      I’m glad you enjoyed the post 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you! Yes, pink and purple ones are so beautiful, too! Although I said that my favorite one is blue ones, I now realized I love to have all the colors together (but they need to be lumped up by colors like my mom did 😛 – they complement each other and are always beautiful to look at!

      Like

Leave a Reply - Thank you!

