Staggering

 

Numbers.

Stunning

The last time I checked my WordPress dashboard the day before yesterday, the numbers were respectively 384 spam comments and 19 comments.

In a matter of a few days…

 

My goodness.horrorhorrorhorror

 

 

Thank you Akismet for protecting my blog from spam messages.
And my sincere thanks goes to Jay@This-is-My-Truth-Now for helping me figure out what to do with these spam messages. (Seriously, when I started getting such spam messages one after another like every two minutes over a span of a few hours, it scared me out of my wits.)

When you get these spam messages, just report them as ‘spam,’ then WordPress filter will do its job. I still get spam messages as you can see, but they haven’t gotten through the filter 🙂

 

Before I go…

My sweet Nel@Reactionary Tales, this is what my numbers look like 🙂

 

See you all again soon 🙂
Happy blogging!

17 thoughts on “Staggering

  1. Holy crap! My spam filter only says 47 comments blocked. You definitely have me beat!!! Thank goodness for Akismet indeed! I usually just delete the spam comments permanently. I didn’t know you could report them.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yeah, I made this post to bring this to everyone’s attention. It totally freaked me out and I didn’t want everyone to feel scared by such spam messages!

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks, Naty! Yes, those spam comments are pretty terrifying when they come in droves – my filter got spam comments like every 2 min to 4 min… I totally flipped out.

      Liked by 1 person

    1. You are welcome! Didn’t it happen a few days ago? Like, on Monday or sometime? That was when I started getting these spam messages, they came in DROVES.
      Glad that I could help. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply - Thank you!

