Desert Island Discs Blog Tag

This is slightly different from usual book tags – sounds so much fun and perfect to shed some lights to bloggers’ unknown facts and tastes!

Thank you so much for tagging me, Nel@Reactionary Tales, you’ve always been so nice, broad-minded and inspirational! I highly recommend you all check out her blog!

 

The Rules:

  • Link back to Bookbum’s original post, so she can see all your answers! (Remember to do this via pingback, she won’t get a notification if not!)
  • Thank the person who tagged you… show some love!
  • Come up with your answers
  • Then tag others to keep the tag going!

 

The Premise:

You are cast away onto a remote desert island:

You can bring 5 albums – what are they?

Nooo, only 5 albums??? So hard to narrow down! But I’d pick…

  • TOTO XIV – TOTO
  • Chicago Twenty 1: Chicago
  • Meteora – Linkin Park
  • Fallen – Evanescence
  • 90125 – YES

 

I have no idea how many times I listened to these albums. I could keep them going on all day, every day. These are literally the soundtrack of my life. I love them in different ways.

However, there’s actually one more song I’d desperately love to share with you.
Jon Anderson ‘Top of the World’ from In the City of Angels. You gotta listen to this – it’s SICK!

 

You can bring one book – which is it? You are provided with a Bible/other religious text if you want it, as well as the Complete Works of Shakespeare. No series!

Another tough one… it is nearly impossible to decide which book to take with me, but if I were to be on a desert, inhabited island for an extended period of time, I’d need to stay positive, so it would seem appropriate to pick up my favorite book. YET the excitement of reading a new book – a sense of unknown – would definitely lift my spirits. So, I think I’d go for Words in Deep Blue by Cath Crowley. Very summery cover would definitely lighten me up, I’m sure!

Words in Deep Blue

 

You can have one luxury item (it had to be inanimate and can’t help you escape the island) – what is it?

Suppose there was no electricity available on the island, it would seem ridiculous to bring my Kindle/laptop/iPhone, so I would bring my bed with me. Sounds idiotic, but it’d be always nice to sleep in your comfy bed rather than directly on the sand, wouldn’t it?

76e9b4517bf2c3506e4d013b344fd628

 

I tag:

If you don’t feel up for doing this tag, feel free to skip. If you do this, have fun with it!
Cannot wait to read your answers!

As always, it’s been so much fun coming up with my own answers. I hope you enjoyed this!
Thank you so much for reading and I’ll talk to you all again soon! 😀

21 thoughts on “Desert Island Discs Blog Tag

  1. Yay another Fallen fan! I just looove Amy Lee’s voice in general but that album was one of Evanescence’s best! I also brought something to sleep on because the idea of sleeping on sand is just not appealing, haha

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hi, Nel! I also loooove Amy Lee’s voice. I think the album is simply perfect. That is actually my favorite Evanescence album!
      I know, you brought, hammock, right? I thought it was appealing, but I have never slept in a hammock, so i decided to go for my bed lol

      Liked by 1 person

        1. Haha! By the way, I loved your answer, ‘I would somehow figure out how to listen to since there seems to be no electrical outlets’ This is so like you!

          Liked by 1 person

    1. You’re very welcome! Have fun with it 🙂 I fell in love with the cover. And I’ve also heard only good things about the story, that was the decisive point.

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Awww, Peter Cetera, his voice is so perfect! I love Jason Scheff’s vocals, too. Chicago has always been one of my favorites ❤ Their 36th album is pretty good.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply - Thank you!

