The Sunshine Blogger Award

Thank you so much Jo-Ann@Inspiration Pie for nominating me for The Sunshine Blogger Award!
Doesn’t it just have a wonderful ring to it? It’s kind of humbling to think of myself being ‘the sunshine’ to others, but I am so, so honored to have someone even think of me when choosing the nominees.

What I really like about Jo-Ann’s blog is the posts titled “Daily Walk.” With beautiful photos of flowers, her dog, and beautiful views, they literally make me want to take a walk. It would be so much fun walking and chatting with her (and her dog)!
If you haven’t already, I highly recommend you check that out!

What is the Sunshine Blogger Award?

The Sunshine Blogger Award is given to those who are creative, positive and inspiring, while spreading sunshine to the blogging community.

(Oh my gosh, #humbled)

 

How Does It Work:
  • Thank the person(s) who nominated you in a blog post and link back to their blog
  • Answer the 11 questions sent by the person who nominated you
  • Nominate 11 new blogs to receive the award and write them 11 new questions
  • List the rules and display the Sunshine Blogger Award logo on your post and/or on your blog

Jo-Ann’s Questions:

What is your ideal vacation?
I don’t have any specific idea of ‘ideal vacation,’ but as an introvert and a bookworm, I’d be pretty much happy anywhere if I could spend the entire vacation doing nothing other than reading and chilling out with people whom I feel comfortable with.
In summertime, I’d prefer somewhere cool; not so warm or HOT because I tend to get so hot so easily. I basically hate sweating lol
Reading at the beach under the sunshine seems really enticing, but… We’ll see.

What do you love about yourself?
Tough question! I’ll be perfectly honest with you all here – I don’t think I have ever ‘loved’ myself, meaning, I have never thought of myself being particularly loveable nor anything special. On the other hand, although a certain degree of inferiority complex constantly nags at me, I have never absolutely HATE myself either. I don’t love nor hate myself.
But I were to name one thing that I would take pride in (sort of), is not being judgemental and relatively empathetic. I don’t think my parents spent so much time to instill in me the importance of compassion or empathy toward others, but I think this might have been something I was born with and I want to keep the way I am now.

What do wish you could change about yourself?
This totally contradicts what I’ve just said above… But I can be quite short-tempered and impatient toward people who are not cooperative and think they are the best and the world is orbiting around them. So, I would love to get over this and also, I would want to be more confident in myself. I don’t know how, but I think I’ll just need to keep working on my shortcomings.

And oh! I would love to be a better cook. I cannot wing it in the kitchen, so there’s that.

What book are you reading now?
When Dimple Met Rishi by Sandya Menon. I’m 53% in the book now and quite enjoying it!

What keeps you blogging?
My love of reading and writing (not in a creative sense, by the way. I have absolutely no creativity whatsoever). Most importantly, the joy that the connection with you all has brought to me. Honestly, I cannot thank you enough, it’s been quite a ride.

You are having a relaxing evening. What are you doing?
Lying on a couch, reading. With some snacks and coffee, of course!

Do you have pets?
No, I don’t have pets. I used to have a Shiba-dog mix when I was little, but we all failed to train him, he ended up being quite rambunctious and he would often wander away… lol

Favourite pizza toppings?
I love potatoes. So, potatoes and bacon!

Coffee, tea or wine or other?
I love the first three, but I’d say I’m a coffee drinker. I love tea and I have some wine every now and then, but it’s not an everyday occasion. Basically, I get sleepy after a few glasses of wine, so I try to avoid having alcohol at weekdays. Otherwise, I cannot function at all lol

What is your favourite season?
Fall (Autumn) hands down. I love spring, too. Sakura cherry trees lining the riverbanks or sides of the roads are definitely beautiful and I love the sense of ‘life springs up’ that can be associated with spring season , but for someone who tends get HOT, Autumn is the best. Also, I get to wear a lot of brown and purple which are my go-to colors in Autumn.

What is your favourite book genre?
To be honest, This is something I have never thought much about. I basically read anything as long as the plot seems interesting. I think my favorite genre would be psychological thrillers, yet I do love historical fiction like ‘The Book Thief’ and ‘All the Light We Cannot See’ and I do love YA, too…  I sometimes have a hard time pigeonholing a book into a certain genre.
I would say ‘anything that emotionally breaks me,’ that says it all!

 

My Nominees:

If you have already done this or choose not to, feel free to skip it!
This is just to show you how much I enjoy your blog. Congratulations and keep inspiring us ❤

 

My Questions:

You all know how crappy I am at coming up with a new set of questions, so rather than me asking you my new 11 questions, I’d love to hear your answers to Jo-Ann’s 11 questions! Because, let’s be real; these questions are great.

The questions are :

  1. What is your ideal vacation?
  2. What do you love about yourself?
  3. What do wish you could change about yourself?
  4. What book are you reading now?
  5. What keeps you blogging?
  6. You are having a relaxing evening.  What are you doing?
  7. Do you have pets?  
  8. Favourite pizza toppings?
  9. Coffee, tea or wine or other?
  10. What is your favourite season?
  11. What is your favourite book genre?

 

There you have it, these are my answers and I hope you enjoyed reading them and got to know a teeny bit more about me 🙂
Thank you so much for reading and I’ll talk to you again soon!

Norin

sunflower set-03 small

50 thoughts on “The Sunshine Blogger Award

  1. Congratulations, Norin! Great answers. Fall is my favorite season too 😊😊😊 lol wine gets me sleepy too so I only have on weekends as well… I thought I was the only one! 😂😂 Thank you so much for tagging me!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Great answers! I love potatoes too (seriously, I could eat them all day, every day) and I’m definitely an autumn / spring person too. Summers is too hot (it’s been more than 30 degrees all week and it’s making me miserable, lol) and winter is usually too rainy over here. Though I do like snow… 😀
    Thank you for nominating me! Unfortunately, I’ve already done this tag so I don’t think I’ll do it again. But I’ll answer them quickly because I do like the questions

    What is your ideal vacation?
    I’d love to go to Iceland.

    What do you love about yourself?
    My creativity, hands down.

    What do you wish you could change about yourself?
    I wish I was a bit more social / less introverted sometimes

    What book are you reading now?
    I’ve just started Slaughterhouse Five by Kurt Vonnegut

    What keeps you blogging?
    The blogging community.

    You are having a relaxing evening. What are you doing?
    Probably reading or watching a good movie.

    Do you have pets?
    No, unfortunately not 😦

    Favourite pizza toppings?
    Mushrooms!

    Coffee, tea or wine or other?
    I only drink water. Weird, I know.

    What is your favourite season?
    Autumn.

    What is your favourite book genre?
    Contemporary YA

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Thanks for answering the questions, Lauren! And sorry about nominating you again, but thank you very much for taking your time to answer them 🙂
      I wish I had creativity like you do… this should have been the answer to what I would like to change!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. No problem! And don’t worry about it. It’s nearly impossible to keep up with all these tags 🙂
        Thank you. That’s so sweet of you to say, but you are creative too! All bloggers are because we’re basically creating something from nothing. We’re creating something just from our minds and that’s absolutely beautiful 🙂 ❤

        Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you, Nel! Really? You have never had potato on a pizza? Oh, I once heard Japanese pizzas’ toppings are sometimes different from what you’d normally put… for instance, we put squids, shrimps, meatballs!

      Liked by 1 person

            1. Well, I have never had tacos in my entire life! We probably have tacos in big cities like Tokyo, but there’s hardly any mexican food restaurants where I’m living. I’m jealous!

              Liked by 1 person

              1. Well I will come visit to Japan one day and you can introduce me to seafood pizza and you can come to America and I will introduce you to all kinds of tacos! 😊 Japan is on my bucket list anyway.

                Liked by 1 person

                1. Oh, really? That sounds super exciting! We should definitely do it! 🙂 FIY, seafood pizzas come with two types of sauces; white sauce and tomato sauce. We even put smoked salmon and crabs lol

                  Liked by 1 person

                  1. Looool smoked salmon and crab. HUGE sushi, poke, everything in between fan right here. Pizza here comes with white sauce and red sauce as well. Sometimes BBQ sauce too!

                    Liked by 1 person

  3. After reading your answers I like you even more! You answered way better than I could (I will be attempting to answer in a blog post because this seems like such a fun tag)
    and thank you for nominating me! That’s so sweet of you .
    I love your blog

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Oh, my gosh, Kawther! Thank you! You’re so sweet ❤ I try to give more detailed answers so that you readers get to know a little bit more about me 🙂
      Glad to hear that you enjoyed my answers!

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Hi Norin! So I’m crunched for time lately and won’t be able to complete the tag but I’ll just leave my answers here and say “thank you” again for the nomination!

      1. My ideal vacation is six months, working my way from one side of Europe to the other.
      2. This is a weird one, but I’m a competitive dancer and, as far as dancers go, I think I have good feet, meaning that the muscles in my feet are strong and I have a good point.
      3. I wish that I could whistle.
      4. I’m reading too many to count, but Kiera Cass’s Selection novella collection is currently lying open on my bed.
      5. What keeps me blogging is the prospect of building my network as an aspiring writer while working on my craft.
      6. It’s raining outside, I’m eating chicken soup and homemade biscuits (I live in the south and little makes me happier than a good biscuit), and reading a book while wearing my favorite sweatshirt, ugly pajama, and fuzzy socks.
      7. I have a dog named Daisy.
      8. Just cheese–I’m the pickiest eater. I have the appetite of a five-year-old.
      9. Tea because I hate coffee and am underage.
      10. I love winter because I like the cold…and I think I look really good in winter clothes.
      11. I like general young-adult fiction, which is not-so-coincidentally the genre in which I want to write. I’ve read a lot of good YA books, but I’ve read many more bad ones and I want to increase the volume of quality YA novels by contributing to it (hopefully!).

      Thanks for the tag and I’ll be looking for more of your fabulous posts in the future 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Thank you Annie! Sorry for tagging you when you’re busy, and thank you very much for answering my questions!
        I hope things work well for you and look forward to your upcoming posts!!

        Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks! I’m glad that we’re on the same page on Fall season, too! 😀 Well, potato on pizza is pretty common here in Japan, actually. We call them ‘German potato pizza’ with white sauce, of course! 😛

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Congratulations, Tina! You totally deserve this! And yes, potato on pizza! Seems to have caught many readers’ attentions, I guess! lol
      Glad to know that you love Fall and fall colors, too! I should have mentioned that we go to sort of maple picking, ‘Momiji-Gari’ in Fall here in Japan. I wonder if you do that sort of thing in your country?

      Liked by 1 person

  4. I don’t know if I commented on this when I saw it yesterday but Thank you so much!! That is so sweet of you to nominate me! I will definitely do it and share it on my blog!!! 😀

    Liked by 1 person

    1. That’s awesome!!✨ as I told on your blog, I’m glad we have something in common, and I’m sure we have many more! Cannot wait to read your answers!! 😊

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you, Jo-Ann! I’m glad you enjoyed my answers! Aha! I guess potato on pizza grabbed everyone’s attention, and let me tell you, it’s pretty good believe it or not! Thank you for nominating me, Jo-Ann! I appreciate it ❤

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks! It was so much fun answering those questions. I didn’t even imagine that everybody would be so curious about potato & bacon pizza though ! lol

      Liked by 1 person

        1. I know!! I heard that pizza toppings that are popular here in japan are not particularly common in other countries, but I certainly didn’t imagine THIS lol

          Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply - Thank you!

