#WeekendReads & Emojiathon Weekly Wrap-Up #3

Since a lot of things happened yesterday (overtime work, award nomination, coming down with a bit of a cold, etc, etc…), I almost forgot to do this. Phew! So close!!

Every Friday, under this hashtag I keep you updated on my weekly reading progress and share with you the books that I’ll be reading over the weekend.

Without further ado, let’s start with my Emojiathon weekly wrap-up.
Since last update, I read:

The keeper of lost things

I finished this book last Sunday; 5 down, 2 more to go on my Emjiathon TBR.
Then, I picked up When Dimple Met Rishi a couple of days ago – maybe around Tuesday or Wednesday and I’m really enjoying this.

As for my weekend reads, I’ll continue to work on the biography book and When Dimple Met Rishi.

When Dimple Met Rishi

As for the biography, as I told you in my last update, it’s really, really DENSE. As I stopped jotting down every single historic events and instead started noting down only things that I find very important or caught my attention, I got to pick up speed a little bit this week. I’ve got only 50 pages left in the book and I think I’ll get to finish this book today (Saturday) if I focus on this book. Then, I’ll start working on my thoughts for a review which may take a while (sigh…). But I’ll start doing it next week. NOT during this weekend. I want to take my mind off, I need a bit of a break lol

As for When Dimple Met Rishi, I think this is an engaging, hilarious fast read.
Once I finish the biography, I’ll see how far I can go over this weekend.
With less than a week left, I wonder if I can complete all the challenges that I had set for my very first Emojiathon, but I’ve finished five books on my TBR, I’ll take it as a victory 😛

That’s it for today.
Thanks for reading as always, I hope you all have a fabulous weekend!

Love,
Norin

Gift For You small

8 thoughts on “#WeekendReads & Emojiathon Weekly Wrap-Up #3

    1. Wow, Jo-Ann, really? Thank you so much for the nomination! I feel really humbled and honored that you even thought of me. Thank you so much, I’ll go take a look at it now 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply - Thank you!

