Bookshelf Tour! (Mostly Unread Books)

What’s up world!
Today, I’m going to be giving you a snippet of what my bookshelves look like!

First up, this is the overview of my bookshelves ↓

File_004

I used to organize my bookshelves by genres, but I was kind of stressed out by how rapidly the shelf on which I put my romance books had been filling up. With three more women’s novels (most likely even more) coming my way, I didn’t know what to do.

Then, watching a BookTuber’s Bookshelf Tour video gave me the inspiration for organizing my bookshelves; I decided to squeeze all the books that I read into the bookshelf on the left and the unread books into the one on the right. Yup, it goes to show how many books I still have that I need to read…

I did my best to sort my unread books by genres, but to be honest with you, I wasn’t particularly happy with how it turned out right after reorganizing my bookshelves.
In particular, I wasn’t at all happy with the color scheme of my books; it kind of looked a bit disorganized despite the fact they WERE in fact sorted by genres to some extent 😦
That said, I’m glad that I rearranged my bookshelves because it actually created some more space in my shelves!

All right, enough about the overview, let’s take a closer look at the individual shelves and we’re going to start from the top.

File_003 (2)

I’m not going much into these books here but I’ll give you the titles instead.

From left to right:

  • Lab Girl by Hope Johren
  • Lilac Girls by Martha Hall Kelly
  • Lincoln in the Bardo by George Saunders
  • All the Light We Cannot See by Anthony Doerr
  • The Hate U Give by Angie Thomas
  • The Man Who Loved Children by Christina Stead
  • Tenth of December by George Saunders
  • No Safe House by Linwood Barclay
  • The Nightwalker by Sebastian Fitzek
  • The Unit by Ninni Holmqvist
  • Dune by Frank Herbert
  • One Day by David Nicholls

 

On the next shelf, we have:

File_002 (3)

  • Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell (Oops, some books are upside-down…)
  • Holding up the Universe by Jennifer Niven
  • All the Bright Places by Jennifer Niven
  • Hidden Figures by Margot Lee Shetterly
  • The Vintage Teacup Club by Vanessa Greene
  • Me Before You by Jojo Moyes
  • The Night Circus by Erin Morgenstern
  • The Pact by Jodi Picoult
  • Watermelon by Marian Keyes
  • Bone Gap by Laura Ruby
  • Luck, Love and Lemon Pie by Amy E. Reichert
  • All the Good Parts by  Loretta Nyhan 
  • Sweetbitter by Stephanie Danler
  • The Keeper of Lost Things by Ruth Hogan
  • Always by Sarah Jio

 

Now, let’s move down to my Classic section:

File_001 (3)

Actually, there are WAY TOO MANY to enumerate and most of them are from my Out-of-Control-Book Haul and Crazy Classic Book Haul, so if you’re interested, please check them out, too 😀

The books on this shelf that ARE NOT from those hauls are:

  • Most Secret by Nevil Shute
  • The Public Image by Muriel Spark

The funny thing is that I myself think I did a pretty good job in fitting everything in this shelf, but two of my Bookish friends are actually not at all happy with this layout; they favor how my Classic section used to look like (You can see my Instagram photo here) – they are saddened by my pretty Penguin English Library editions being pushed back and not showing lol

 

All right, we’re almost there! On the bottom shelf we have:

File_000 (23)

  • The Mistborn Trilogy by Brandon Sanderson
  • Truthwitch by Susan Dennard
  • Windwitch by Susan Dennard
  • Gemina by  Amie Kaufman & Jay Kristoff
  • Carve the Mark by Veronica Roth
  • Crooked Kingdom by Leigh Bardugo 

That is it!!
Phew, I didn’t even know how many books I’ve actually got myself. I probably should have stuck with buying paperbacks rather than hardcovers; my tiny bookshelves have been filling up at a much faster pace than I had anticipated!
I think I’ll need to learn to read on my Kindle too…

Anyways, thanks for sticking around, hope you all have a great reading week! XD

3 thoughts on “Bookshelf Tour! (Mostly Unread Books)

Leave a Reply

