#WeekendReads : May 19th, 2017

Hello, everybody!  It’s time for another #Weekend Reads post!

I wish I could give you a new list of books that I am going to read over this weekend with some fabulous pics, but sadly, I’m afraid to say that I’ll be most likely to spend the entire weekend on single-mindedly reading The Book Thief. 

the book thief

Not that I’m complaining nor making excuses (maybe I am), but in addition to having been busy with all the book closing stuff lately, I had a lot of socialization going on in the early part of the month. I simply haven’t gotten as much reading done as I had hoped, which is really sad!

I am supposed to be reading Lolita which is on my May TBR right now, but as you can see, I haven’t gotten around to it yet. I am way behind the schedule and am a bit disappointed although I know I can’t help it – when life gets busy, you have to let something go to some degree 😦

Anyways, now that I’ve gotten The Quaker Cafe out of the way, finishing The Book Thief (and write a post) is at the top of my priority for this weekend. I’m only halfway through the book, so I’m not quite sure if I can, but I’ll try to power through it.  If I got to pick up Lolita after that, THAT WOULD BE GREAT.

lolita

All right, guys. That’s it for today.
Let me know in the comments what you will be reading this weekend.

Thanks for reading as always and I hope you all have a wonderful weekend! 😀

Leave a Reply

