April Wrap-Up

In retrospect, I think April was the month of ‘Classics’ for me; starting off with ‘Wuthering Heights,’ I ended up reading as many as 5 Classics books. Only two are Contemporary novels. (Does ‘The Shadow of the Wind’ count? I don’t know.)
Whatever. Is this a surprise!

Let’s take a look at the books that I read in the month of April.

 

As I previously mentioned somewhere in my blogs, I am not all too happy with the book count. I only read 7 books last month and am quite disappointed with this.
But content-wise, I am quite happy with all the books I read; I absolutely adored most of them.

Being still quite new to Classics, I must admit that I did struggle to wrap my head around with some of the books in the beginning, but they all grew on me in the end. It was quite a reading experience.

My top 1 read in April goes to ‘On the Beach’ by Nevil Shute.
Man, this book. THIS BOOK. It was such a powerful book, it left such a big impact on me.
It was just amazing how constricted my heart felt in the latter part of the book. The writing is absolutely fantastic and the plot is captivating. I could go on and on and on gushing about this book, but yes, this book deserves my top 1 read in April HANDS DOWN with ‘Wuthering Heights‘ a close second. It was also an epic, haunting, but entertaining read. It was my very first Emily Brontë, and she totally won over my heart. I wish she had written many more novels… I wanted to read MORE from her!

I haven’t written a post on Wuthering Heights though, if you are interested, go visit my Goodreads review here.

 

So, this concludes my April Wrap-Up.

How about you? Did you have a wonderful reading month?
Let me know in the comment and I’ll talk to you soon!

2 thoughts on “April Wrap-Up

  1. I love Wuthering Heights ❤ I think everyone should read or try it at least once.
    I also liked Breakfast at Tiffany's, but I saw the movie first and thought the book didn't live up to it. That probably has a lot to do with Audrey Hepburn though 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yes, I feel the same way! I think it was really a grand, epic story with amazingly well-crafted plot! Some may say it’s super-depressing, but i didn’t find it that way. It was really an entertaining read ♥

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

