I Need A New Bookcase!!

As you might already know, I have been buying books back to back like crazy in the past two months.

I no longer remember how many books I have bought nor do I have no intention of counting how many, but I’m pretty darn sure that I bought an awful lot.

bookshelf

When I was reorganizing my tiny bookcase with a bit of festive spin the night before yesterday as we have already gone into December  (look at the picture; I’m kind of proud of myself 😀 ), it hit me;

Hold up, is there enough space left in this bookcase to store all the box sets that I’ve been buying ?

And the reality started to dawn on me – Nope, I don’t think there’s enough space in there. 

 

I’ll need a new bookcase like NOW!!!

 

I got a jolly e-mail from Book Depository that notified me that my beloved The Lunar Chronicles Box Set had just been dispatched, which means they’ll be arriving in 10 to 12 days. And my Mistborn Trilogy had already been on my way, they’ll be arriving at my doorstep sometime early next week. On top of all that, my Six of Crows Duology!  It is next to impossible to squeeze all of them into my tiny bookcase!

And I’m definitely not going to stop buying physical books, NEVER!!!

The first thing that I did the next morning was to go online and look for a bookcase that would fit into the space currently available in my tiny apartment. If I were to buy a sturdy, legit bookcase, I would need to do a major overhaul of my room but I don’t have time for that now.

Unfortunately, I didn’t get to find any – they were all too big in width 😦

Resigned, I ditched the idea of getting a normal bookcase and started searching for a casual one with more than 4 shelves at least. The width needed to be less than 42 cm but as for the height, it didn’t have to be low at all. 

If anything, the higher, the better providing that I get to reach the top shelf without having to use a stepladder lol

After a 30 minute frantic online search, I finally found the perfect one – the 5-shelf organizer which is 41.5 cm wide, 168 cm tall. That would be perfect!!

bookshelf-white

This is what I got; see? It’s even taller than myself 😀

The only issue that I have with this one is that I need to put it together by myself 😦
And I am not very handy.

But anyway, I guess I’ll have to give it my best shot. It’s all for my new bookcase!

Now that I’ve got that problem out of the way, I can buy many more books without having to worry about the storage space!  How great is that?

I’m feeling really great about my life right now 😀

Leave a Reply

