November TBR!

I don’t know where you are from, but it’s November here in Japan, which means it’s time for making my November TBR!

I’ve actually been planning this for quite some time, probably since mid-October, and I’ve finally made up my mind 😀

I’m going to read these books in the month of November:

 

To Kill a Mockingbird by Harper Lee

to-kill-a-mockingbird

As I told you in my previous post, I have never been much of a Classic fan nor big on reading Classics.
In addition to that, it’s sort of a big confession to make, but I have never wanted to be one of those sheep who just picks up something just because everybody is doing it.

For instance, I have never wanted to watch a movie while literally everybody is watching it, nor have I ever wanted to read a book everybody else is raving about.

I have always waited until the fad died down, then I would go watch or pick up the book.
It just irks me to think ‘I’m reading this book just because everybody is reading it,’ thus I’ve always kind of distanced myself from any popular stuff even if it meant I would fail to keep up with the trend.

Despite all that, having finished ‘The Halloween Tree,’ which just blew my mind with its aesthetic and grand writing, I’ve come to think there must be something in such highly acclaimed classics that grabs our attention; it would have long been forgotten otherwise.

So, I have decided to pick up this book and am at 20% right now. Wonder how it turns out!

 

Never Never by Colleen Hover, Tarryn Fisher

never-never

I got this book when I was debating whether to buy ‘It Ends With Us’ at Amazon.
I had intended to read this one prior to buying ‘It Ends With Us,’ dipping my toe in the water to see what Colleen Hoover’s writing is like, but it somehow slipped my mind and I ended up reading ‘It Ends With Us’ BEFORE this one.  I hope that I get to read this sometime this month.

 

Hope Springs on Main Street by Olivia Miles

hope-springs-on-main-street

I believe I already talked a lot about this book in my October Book Haul, so I won’t talk much here. I just need to pick up this book for the sake of being Autumn! Yes!!

 

The Bad Beginning by Lemony Snicket

bad-beginning

The Reptile Room by Lemony Snicket

the-reptile-room

I’m currently on my own ‘Readathon’ where I try to read as many genres as possible by the end of this month, and I have decided to pick up two books from ‘A Series of Unfortunate Events’ by Lemony Snicket.
I have read ‘The Bad Beginning’ and ‘The Reptile Room’ before and enjoyed them both. However, I no longer remember exactly where I left off, so I decided to go back to the ‘very beginning’ (no pun  intended) and start afresh.

 

Clockwise by  Elle Strauss

clockwise

Again, as part of the ‘Readathon,’ I picked up this book from YA and Fantasy. (I don’t know about the latter, but according to what my Twitter friend says it’s about time travel, so I lump it in ‘Sci-Fi or Fantasy 😛 )

 

Wedding Ring by Emilie Richards

wedding-ring

I don’t know about you,  but I always feel like reading knitting or quilting related books when Winter rolls around.
Maybe it’s because they’re warm and cozy and are perfect for snuggling under in cold, wintry seasons.
Although I know almost NOTHING about the synopsis, I picked up this book just because of the cover. Yup, I can’t help it. Don’t judge me 😛

 

Pride and Prejudice by Jane Austen

pride-and-prejudice

Now, this is probably the biggest and most ambitious challenge in the month of November.
I’ve decided to read THE Jane Austen! Holy moly, what have gotten into me?!

I have absolutely no idea if I can ever pull this off, but hopefully I can make it!
Wish me luck!

 

Landline by Rainbow Rowell

landline

I originally didn’t intend to include this book in my November TBR, but I watched a Youtube Video posted by a BookTuber whom I’ve been following, and she talked about this book, ‘Landline’ by Rainbow Rowell. She likened this book to ‘comfort food,’ saying she enjoyed it, so I flip-flopped my mind and decided to read this book.

 

NOS4A2 by Joe Hill

nos4a2

I remember briefly talking about this book, and it has finally arrived at my doorstep this morning!!!

Although I wanted to include this book in my October (Spookathon) TBR, it didn’t make it, so I’m going to read this sometime this month.
My Twitter (and Goodreads) friend says it’s sooo creepy but also says she likes it, so I have high hopes on this one 😀

 

There you have it. These are the books I intend to read this month.
I know I’m being pretty ambitious pledging that I’m going to read 10 books in one month on top of Jane Austen, but hopefully, I can make it!

I hope you will have a great reading month, talk to you soon!

 

Leave a Reply

