Books on my ‘to-read’ shelf

I’m currently reading ‘The Inn at Eagle Point’ by Sherryl Woods and have got another 30% to go. I hope that I’ll get to post another blog in the next couple of days, in the meantime, here are some books that I’ve added to my ‘to-read’ shelf (I haven’t actually put them on my ‘to-read’ shelf at Goodreads.com, but I have mentally).

Cipher by Aileen Erin

I got to know about this book through Bookbub. Since I signed up with Bookbub thanks to my friend on Twitter, I’ve been proactively digging around for my next read.
Although I don’t normally read young adult books, the synopsis showed a lot of promise and I got intrigued, I decided to give it a go.

Cipher

Ms. Communication by Myra Kendrix

Again,  my Twitter friend tweeted about this book being free, I rushed to Amazon and got it. To tell the truth, I hadn’t read the synopsis closely enough to grasp what this book would be like before I clicked, but hey, not having any preconceived idea can be a good thing. You’ll be presently surprised if the book turns out pretty good 🙂

I like the witty title of the book; play on words for ‘Miscommunication’ (I suppose.)

ms-communications

The Girl with All the Gifts by M.R. Carey

Now, I took a giant leap of faith on this one; I hardly ever read paranormal books, much less zombie books 😦
Despite my aversion to gruesome aspects of horror books, I had a gut instinct that this book might be different from your average zombie books and the vote of confidence from my Twitter friend gave me an encouraging push to download the audiobook. (She assured me that it wouldn’t be as gory as ‘The Walking Dead.’ Now, that’s a relief.)

In a nutshell, my curiosity took over my uncertainty. Besides, who could resist such a great deal of getting a best-seller audiobook for as cheap as $3.95?! Come on, now.

the-girl-with-all-the-gifts

The One I’m With by J. Lynn Rowan

Last but definitely NOT least, the third book of my favorite “Sweet Somethings” series that’s coming out on October 12th, 2016.

As you can tell from my posts on both the previous books, “Better than Chocolate,” and “When In Rome,”  this author seems to have a romantic bone in her body and I ADORE those two books XD  She does know what makes our hearts tingled and squirm, squealing like, “Yes, yes, yes!!

The beautiful cover adds a lot to my excitement. I can hardly wait until the book comes out 😀

the-one-im-with

 

Leave a Reply

