Better Than Chocolate by J.Lynn Rowan

Better than chocolate

To be perfectly honest with you, I wasn’t expecting much from this book.

I read this book through Amazon’s “Kindle Unlimited” and let me tell you, this little book just blew my mind.

As you can see, the cover seems a bit cheesy (for me) so I was expecting a bit sappy, cheesy Chick Lit.

Contrary to my expectation, it turned out to be a really fun, entertaining book!
The story kicks off with the heroine, Carmella’s best friend, Sadie’s sudden breakup with her long-time boyfriend, Ryan and then Sadie tells Carmella she is going to get married to a wealthy man, Nelson in St. Croix. (Honestly, I have no idea exactly where that is.)

The author’s writing is casual yet her sense of humor which seeps inside the book made me giggle quite a lot. In addition to that, surprising twists scattered here and there in this book completely held me in thrall and made it really difficult to put down.  I actually finished reading it in a matter of 2 days. (I could have finished it within a day if I didn’t have a full-time job.)

Despite its brevity, this little book (around 160 pages) has got everything a good book needs to have, in my super personal opinion. It’s entertaining, nail-biting, brisk, and who couldn’t enjoy some heart-gripping and body-tingling romance story every once in a while??? It also touches what friendship is all about.
Oh, it was so much fun reading it! I’m completely sold.

It totally outdid me. If you are into Chick Lit just like me, I highly recommend reading this one! You won’t regret it! (I hope… :p)

 

One thought on “Better Than Chocolate by J.Lynn Rowan

Leave a Reply

